Search This Website

Thursday, December 19, 2019

IPL 2020 के लिए नीलामी खत्म, पैट कमिंस सबसे महंगे खिलाड़ी, किस टीम ने किसे खरीदा?


IPL 2020 के लिए नीलामी खत्म, पैट कमिंस सबसे महंगे खिलाड़ी, किस टीम ने किसे खरीदा?

TN's Sai Kishore goes unsold. That's a surprise. He was one of the best powerplay bowlers in the Syed Mushtaq.

Click Here To Check Latest Updates About Auction

Midhun Sudhesan goes unsold. Rajasthan's Ravi Bishnoi gets sold to KXIP for Rs. 2 crore! MI was interested but it doesn't have enough money to go big on the 19-year-old.

The last set in this batch with spinners. KC Cariappa goes unsold. TN's M. Siddharth, who starred in the Syed Mushtaq Ali tournament, gets an opening bid from KKR. KKR buys Siddharth for Rs. 20 lakh.

Ishan Porel is sold to KXIP for Rs. 20 lakh. Australia's Riley Meredith is unsold.

19-year-old UP pacer Kartik Tyagi has bids coming in fast from KXIP and RR. RR gets the youngster for Rs. 1.30 crore.

Kulwant Khejroliya is unsold. Tushar Deshpande is unsold.

Time for some pace. Akash Singh is sold to Royals for Rs. 20 lakh.

Ankush Bains, who was part of the Capitals last year, goes unsold. Kerala's Vishnu Vinod is unsold.

Kedar Devdhar is unsold. KS Bharat, too, goes unsold. Punjab's 19-year-old Prabhsimran Singh goes unsold.

On to the wicket-keepers. Delhi's Anuj Rawat has takers in Royals and KKR. Royals sign him for Rs. 80 lakh.

Mumbai's newest batting sensation Yashasvi Jaiswal is up next. MI and KKR start the bid before the former drops out. KXIP pick up its paddle and so do the Royals. Jaiswal joins Royals for Rs. 2.40 crore.

Varun Charkravarthy, who was the most expensive buy in last year's auction alongside Unadkat, triggers bidding war between RCB and KKR. His stock is quickly up to Rs. 4 crore from Rs. 30 lakh. KKR signs Varun for Rs. 4 crore.

Uncapped all-rounders next and we start with Deepak Hooda. KXIP signs Hooda for Rs. 50 lakh.

India's U-19 World Cup captain Priyam Garg is the next batter. SRH and KXIP table their bids.  Another signing for SRH for Rs. 1.90 crore. Priyam Garg joins the 2016 winner.

Jharkhand's Virat Singh is up next and SRH come to the party! Finally. KXIP shows interest, too. Virat is sold to SRH for Rs. 1.90 crore.

Rahul Tripathi of RSP and RR fame in previous seasons gets interest from RCB and KKR. He is sold to KKR for Rs. 60 Lakh.

Batsman Manjot Kalra comes up and goes unsold. Karnataka's Rohan Kadam is up next and remains unsold. Harpreet Bhatia goes unsold.

Third set: (Uncapped batsman, all-rounder, 'keeper, fast-bowler and spinner)

So Kings XI Punjab snaps Sheldon Cottrell for Rs. 8.5 crore, while Piyush Chawla with Rs. 6.75 crore has become the most expensive Indian player so far. Chawla will be playing for Chennai Super Kings.

Afghanistan's Zahir Khan goes unsold and we go for a five-minute break.

New Zealand's Ish Sodhi goes unsold. Adam Zampa comes up next and also has no interest. Unsold. Shame that his new mullet finds no takers from the IPL. WI's Hayden Walsh Jr. is unsold too. Afghanistan's Zahir Khan comes up

Time for some spin... Piyush Chawla's name comes up and Mumbai Indians shows first interest. KXIP and CSK take over the bidding as MI opts out. Starting with his base price of Rs. 1 crore, the bid is now up to Rs. 6.50 crore. CSK takes it up to Rs. 6.75 crore and is sold for that bid!

Sheldon Cottrell comes up at Rs. 50 lakh. Royals starts the bid and is joined by KXIP. Cottrell has had a phenomenal year with the national team in the World Cup. He also starred with the ball in the recent T20I series in India. DC joins the bid at Rs. 3.50 crore. KXIP only has fast-bowling experience with Mohammed Shami so it appears Cottrell might be its man. Bid now up to Rs. 8 crore. KXIP gets Cottrell for Rs. 8.50 crore.

Former CSK and RCB player Tim Southee is up next and is unsold.

Nathan Coulter-Nile comes up and last year's finalists CSK, MI are involved in a bidding war.  The bid is now up to Rs. 4 crore. MI rises the price to Rs. 8 crore and CSK backs out! MI gets its man in NCN! MI completes its overseas slot.

Australia's Andrew Tye, the 'knuckle ball' expert of IPL 2018, is unsold. He was the highest wicket-taker that season with 24 wickets with an economy rate of 8.

Jaydev Unadkat is up next. Former employer Rajasthan Royals starts the bid. DC is also join in the race. Unadkat has had fruitful IPL auctions in the past. KXIP opts out at Rs. 3 crore. He goes back to Royals for Rs. 3 crore.

The 36-year-old Dale Steyn is up next and is unsold for the second successive year.

We move on to fast bowlers... and former CSK man Mohit Sharma goes unsold.

West Indies' Shai Hope, who is having a superb run with the national team in Indian currently, is unsold. That's the end of the capped wicket-keepers.

India's Naman Ojha has no takers for Rs. 50 lakh. Sri Lanka's Kusal Perera, too, has no interest.

South Africa's Heinrich Klaasen goes unsold. Bangladesh's Mushfiqur Rahim remains unsold. Both players came in with their base price of Rs. 75 lakh.

Alex Carey's name comes up first. RCB tables the opening bid for him. DC and RR, too, join the race. DC re-enters after a series of bids from RCB and RR. Carey is sold to DC for Rs. 2.40 crore.

Second set: (Capped wicket-keeper, fast bowler and spinner)

We are back for the next three sets of the auction.

He also adds, "KKR coach Brendon McCullum makes it clear that Dinesh Karthik will remain its captain for IPL 2020."

Our reporter Shayan Acharya reports from Kolkata: "Kings XI Punjab CEO, Satish Menon, says "wait till the end of the (day) for the captain...""

SRH is yet to get itself involved in the auction. MI would feel like it got a steal in Chris Lynn at his base price of Rs. 2 crore.

Stuart Binny, who had a base price of Rs. 50 lakh, goes unsold. That completes the second set. And we go into a short break.

Chris Morris has interest from RCB and KXIP.  The bid is up to Rs. 8 Crore. Mumbai joins the bidding with Rs. 9.75 crore. Morris moves to RCB with Rs. 10 crore.

England all-rounder Sam Curran comes up and CSK makes its first move of the auction. Curran was the most expensive foreigner in the auction last year. CSK and DC take the price up by Rs. 5.50 crore. CSK gets its first buy of the auction in Sam Curran with Rs. 5.50 crore.

Australia's Pat Cummins comes up next. DC and RCB begin an intense bid for the pacer and the price is up to Rs. 5.50 crore in no time! Cummins' stock is now up by Rs. 10 crore... add 3 more crore to it and still going on. DC's bid now up to Rs. 14 crore and RCB isn't giving in. Bid now up to Rs. 14.75 crore and he will become the most expensive foreigner in the IPL. KKR joins the race with a bid of Rs. 15 crore. KKR comes in with two bids and take Cummins home for Rs. 15.5 crore!

Yusuf Pathan is unsold.  New Zealand's Colin de Grandhomme is unsold for his base price of Rs. 75 Lakh.

England's Chris Woakes is up next and DC snaps him up for Rs. 1.50 crore.

Onto the all-rounders now with Glenn Maxwell. DC and Kings XI go for the hard-hitting Aussie with the bid now going past Rs. 6 Crore. Up to Rs. 8.5 crore now with DC! KXIP coach Anil Kumble looks a bit reluctant now. No, KXIP isn't throwing in the towel yet. The bid reaches the Rs. 9 crore mark. DC takes the bid to Rs. 10 crore... Maxwell returns to Kings Xi Punjab for Rs. 10.75 crore! A round of applause goes around the room as the gavel goes down on the winning bid.

Australia's limited overs captain Aaron Finch triggers a bidding war between KKR and RCB. The bid is up to Rs. 3 crore. Both teams continue and the bid is up to Rs. 4 crore. Finch is sold to RCB for Rs. 4.40 crore. A new IPL home for Finch, his eighth of his career.